Updated 2026-10-30 14:41 CT. Margin = first-listed candidate minus second; undecided voters are not allocated. Polls from the last 30 days; each pollster counts once (its latest poll); weights favor larger, newer polls. How we calculate this.
Above the dashed line = first-listed candidate leads (positive margin); gaps = fewer than 2 pollsters that day.
Above the dashed line = first-listed candidate leads (positive margin); gaps = fewer than 2 pollsters that day.
| Pollster | Dates | Sample | Democrats | Republicans | Other | Sponsor type | Used in | Source | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Harvard CAPS/Harris for Harvard University Center for American Political Studies | 2026-10-24 to 2026-10-26 | 2700 LV | 52.0 | 48.0 | Nonpartisan | Both | source | Check: both figures found in release text | Likely-midterm-voter column; n is the full registered-voter sample (LV n not published) | Approved: automatic: both figures found next to the names in the release text | |
| The Economist/YouGov for The Economist | 2026-10-23 to 2026-10-26 | 1440 LV | 49.0 | 45.0 | Nonpartisan | Both | source | Check: both figures found in release text | Strict likely-voter screen column (loose screen 48-45, all RV 44-42); n is full RV sample | Approved: automatic: both figures found next to the names in the release text | |
| Reuters/Ipsos for Reuters | 2026-10-22 to 2026-10-26 | 1679 LV | 53.0 | 44.0 | Nonpartisan | Both | source | Check: both figures found in release text | Includes leaners; n is full adult sample (LV n not stated) | Approved: automatic: both figures found next to the names in the release text | |
| Prolific | 2026-10-21 to 2026-10-22 | 1118 LV | 52.6 | 41.9 | Nonpartisan | Both | source | Check: both figures found in release text | Decimals from release: 52.6-41.9 (with stated intention, turnout fixed at 47%); RV 50-40; n is RV sample | Approved: hand: decimals read from release | |
| NPR/PBS News/Marist for NPR; PBS News | 2026-10-19 to 2026-10-20 | 1289 LV | 52.0 | 44.0 | Nonpartisan | Both | source | Check: both figures found in release text | n from lead list (RV); LV n not stated in page text | Approved: automatic: both figures found next to the names in the release text | |
| Strength In Numbers/Verasight for Strength In Numbers | 2026-10-16 to 2026-10-20 | 2028 LV | 54.0 | 42.0 | Nonpartisan | Both | source | Check: both figures found in release text | RV 52-41; n is full adult sample | Approved: automatic: both figures found next to the names in the release text | |
| The Rainey Center | 2026-10-14 to 2026-10-20 | 1279 RV | 52.0 | 44.0 | Nonpartisan | Both | source | Check: both figures found in release text | Definitely+probably combined (D 41+11, R 32+12) | Approved: automatic: both figures found in release text | |
| Morning Consult for Deseret News; Hinckley Institute of Politics | 2026-10-13 to 2026-10-20 | 2050 RV | 48.0 | 42.0 | Nonpartisan | Both | source | Check: both figures found in release text | National sample; figures from sponsor article | Approved: automatic: both figures found next to the names in the release text | |
| Pew Research Center | 2026-09-30 to 2026-10-04 | 3917 RV | 44.0 | 36.0 | Nonpartisan | Both | source | Check: both figures found in release text | Figures from VoteHub; release text confirms an 8-point Democratic edge | Approved: automatic: both figures found next to the names in the release text | |
| YouGov for CBS News | 2026-09-30 to 2026-10-02 | 1572 LV | 54.0 | 45.0 | Nonpartisan | Both | source | Check: both figures found in release text | Includes leaners | Approved: automatic: both figures found next to the names in the release text | |
| Centerline Research & Strategy | 2026-09-26 to 2026-10-01 | 1239 LV | 50.0 | 42.0 | Nonpartisan | Both | source | Check: both figures found in release text | RV 49-39; n is RV sample | Approved: automatic: both figures found next to the names in the release text |
Spot an error? Email [email protected]. Downloadable data files are coming soon.